NBA Finals, MVP and all-time record

Today we introduce you the NBA Finals MVP all-time ranking and the player who won the most!

Michael Jordan in maglia Bulls

The player who wins an MVP during the Regular Season pass into the annals of basketball history. But winning the NBA Finals MVP is completely different.

In the article, we’ll talk about the best players who, with their impressive supremacy on the court, helped their teams win the ring.

Here you are the players who have the most MVP trophies in NBA Finals!

MVP Record in NBA Finals

The record belongs to Michael Jordan, who is a six-time winner, from 1991 to 1993 and from 1996 to 1998.

Anybody who really loves basket is familiar with His Airness history but, once in a while, it’s good to refresh your memory about his exploits.

His career start was a bit difficult, if we can put it like this: Jordan was constantly criticized because he wasn’t able to bring the ring to Chicago. Things changed when an angel, answering to the name of Phil Jackson, became Bulls’ head coach.

Within two years, the team found its own balance and MJ’s fate, already written, came true: he won 6 NBA championships, along with 6 Finals Most Valuable Player Award.

NBA Finals MVP Award All-time Winners

Classifica vincitori MVP delle Finals NBA

#GiocatoreMVP delle Finals
1Michael Jordan6
2LeBron James*4
3Tim Duncan3
Magic Johnson3
Shaquille O’Neal3
6Kareem Abdul-Jabbar2
Larry Bird2
Kobe Bryant2
Kevin Durant*2
Kawhi Leonard*2
Hakeem Olajuwon2
Willis Reed2
13Rick Barry1
Chauncey Billups1
Wilt Chamberlain1
Joe Dumars1
John Havlicek1
Andre Iguodala*1
Dennis Johnson1
Moses Malone1
Cedric Maxwell1
Dirk Nowitzki1
Tony Parker1
Paul Pierce1
Isiah Thomas1
Wes Unseld1
Dwayne Wade1
Bill Walton1
Jerry West1
Jo Jo White1
James Worthy1
Giannis Antetokounmpo*1
Nikola Jokic*1
* Active players

Related articles